Student Leadership Program

CDHA's student leadership program involves students who were selected to serve as student representatives for each recognized dental hygiene program in Canada. CDHA student reps acts as liaisons and facilitate communication between the dental hygiene program's faculty, its students and CDHA. They engage in activities intended to inform students about the association and the dental hygiene profession. A bursary is provided to each selected candidate courtesy of Colgate! For more information, check out the Student Leadership Program Reference Guide.

The application process for the CDHA student leadership program launches in October each year with a deadline of November 30. However, for those in accelerated programs, the timing may be different. If you would like to apply to the leadership program, please read through the Reference Guide as mentioned above, download and complete the Student Leadership Application Form, and submit the paperwork to CDHA.

Upcoming Application Deadlines

Institution Application deadline
CADH June 9, 2024
Vancouver College of Dental Hygiene June 9, 2024
APLUS Institute Summer 2024 date TBD
Southern Ontario Dental College Summer 2024 date TBD
All Others November 30, 2024

CDHA Student Leader Spotlight


Roy Huo
Leslie Harnett

University of Alberta

Chloé Carrière
Danielle Stepp

Vancouver Island University

Barbara Wang

Oxford College

Your Student Representatives

The student reps listed below are your "go to" contacts if you have any questions about CDHA, student membership, graduated student membership, awards, professional development and contests.

If your school does not currently have a representative and you are interested in serving, please contact