CDHA Distinguished Service Award

The CDHA Distinguished Service Award recognizes a dental hygienist or other individual who has made a significant contribution over a minimum four-year period to the advancement of the dental hygiene profession in Canada or nationally to the Canadian Dental Hygienists Association.

For more information on nomination and eligibility, see the Distinguished Service Award information sheet.

Deadline: January 29, 2016

Congratulations to the 2015 Award Recipient

Sharon Compton

Previous Distinguished Service Award Recipients

  • Jacki Blatz
  • Palmer Nelson
  • Maureen Bowerman
  • Linda Jamieson
  • Susan Matheson
  • Lucie Billette
  • Debbie Daniels
  • Sheryl Feller
  • Dianne Gallagher
  • Pat Grant
  • Marilyn Goulding
  • Barbara Hewton
  • Salme Lavigne
  • Laura MacDonald
  • Trudy McAvity
  • Diane McCambly
  • Sharyn Milroy
  • Terry Mitchell
  • Jeannie Orchard
  • Mary Pelletier
  • Nancy Prowse
  • Fran Richardson
  • Mickey Wener
  • Dale Scanlan
  • Susanne Sunell
  • Margaret Walsh
  • Margaret Wilson
  • Barbara Long