Student Leadership Program

CDHA's student leadership program involves students who were selected to serve as student representatives for each recognized dental hygiene program in Canada. CDHA student reps acts as liaisons and facilitate communication between the dental hygiene program's faculty, its students and CDHA. They engage in activities intended to inform students about the association and the dental hygiene profession. A bursary is provided to each selected candidate courtesy of Colgate! For more information, check out the Student Leadership Program Reference Guide.

The application process for the CDHA student leadership program launches in October each year with a deadline of November 30. However, for those in accelerated programs, the timing is slightly different. If you would like to apply to the leadership program, please read through the Reference Guide as mentioned above, download and complete the Student Leadership Application Form, and submit the paperwork to CDHA based on the timing outlined below.

Upcoming Application Deadlines

Institution Application Start Date Application Deadline Date
APLUS Institute September 1, 2018 October 31, 2018
Oxford College September 1, 2018 October 31, 2018
CNIH October 1, 2018 December 14, 2018
All other institutions October 1, 2018 November 30, 2018

Your Student Representatives

The student reps listed below are your "go to" contacts if you have any questions about CDHA, student membership, graduated student membership, awards, professional development and contests.

If your school does not currently have a representative and you are interested in serving, please contact

Institution Senior Representative Junior Representative
Algonquin College Toby Yu Vacant
APLUS Institute Agnes McKervey Vacant
CADH Hiba Mohajir Vacant
Cambrian College N/A Vacant
Camosun College Trisha Bhamra Vacant
Canadore College Ruby Flieger Vacant
Cégep de Chicoutimi N/A Vacant
Cégep de l'Outaouais N/A Vacant
Cégep Edouard-Montpetit N/A Vacant
Cégep Garneau N/A Vacant
CNIH Deborah Rideout Vacant
Collège Boréal N/A Vacant
Collège de Maisonneuve Maroua Ajina Vacant
College of New Caledonia Robyn Hackman
Confederation College Vanessa Makkinga Vacant
Dalhousie University Mary Dionne Vacant
Durham College Elizabeth Sinclair Vacant
Fanshawe College Brittany Usher Vacant
George Brown College Patricia Barrientos Vacant
Georgian College Melissa Krawec Vacant
John Abbott College Ann Charette Vacant
La Cité collégiale N/A Vacant
Niagara College Reyam Jajo Vacant
Oulton College Maranda Webber Vacant
Oxford College Amy Wing See Au
Saskatchewan Polytechnic Nicole Cholin Vacant
Southern Ontario Dental College Melissa Ramirez-Arias Vacant
St. Clair College Tawney Milne Vacant
Toronto College of Dental Hygiene
Merfua Bajwa
University of Alberta Celine Mackey Vacant
University of British Columbia Kalvin Lim Vacant
University of Manitoba Maddie Lischka Vacant
VCC/Vancouver Community College Stephanie Hudon Vacant
Vancouver College of Dental Hygiene Sydney Gall
VIU/Vancouver Island University Rachel Therrien Vacant