CDHA Board of Directors

CDHA Board of Directors

To make the best use of CDHA's resources, our board uses a Policy Governance® model, a proven decision-making system that unlocks the potential of organizations. This system has provided us with strategic leadership, clear rules on delegation, and a means of overseeing and evaluating the performance of our board. In addition, this model lends itself to the kind of big-picture thinking needed by CDHA to achieve its long-term objectives.

The CDHA Board of Directors is more than a body that reviews decisions and activities. It is a think-tank for CDHA, and that's where our board's visionary role comes into play.

The board remains focused on the 5 broad areas of need where outcomes are required. These issues are addressed by the board through written policies to the CEO that describe organization ends that need to be achieved and situations that need to be addressed. Just as importantly, it describes situations and actions that need to be avoided. The board also helps develop national positions and standards for dental hygiene practice, education, research, and regulation. Through this work, CDHA serves both its members and the Canadian public more effectively.

Anne Marie Caissie

Anne Marie Caissie, New Brunswick President
New Brunswick

Wendy Stewart

Wendy Stewart, Nova Scotia Immediate Past President
Nova Scotia

Francine Trudeau

Francine Trudeau, Québec President-Elect

Donna Lee

Donna Lee, British Columbia Director
British Columbia

Alexandra Sheppard

Alexandra Sheppard, Alberta Director

Kathy Yerex

Kathy Yerex, Manitoba Director

Bev Woods

Bev Woods, Ontario Director

Kaylen Anholt

Kaylen Anholt, Saskatchewan Director

Cindy Holden

Cindy Holden, Newfoundland and Labrador Director
Newfoundland and Labrador

Heather Cassidy

Heather Cassidy, Prince Edward Island Director
Prince Edward Island

Tracy Bowser

Tracy Bowser, Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut Director
Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut