Research Advisory Committee (RAC)

Mandate: The RAC supports CDHA by providing research expertise and guidance on emerging issues of relevance to the dental hygiene profession and helping to build research capacity within Canada.


Sharon Compton, Chair
University of Alberta

Joanna Asadoorian
George Brown College

Larissa Bubnowicz
University of Manitoba

Abdulrahman Ghoneim
University of Toronto

Valerie Herring
Canadian Foundation for Dental Hygiene Research and Education
Government of the Northwest Territories; Health and Social Services Authority

Salme Lavigne
Canadian Journal of Dental Hygiene
University of Manitoba

Leigha Rock
Dalhousie University

Jacqueline VanMalsen
University of Alberta

Committee staff: Juliana Jackson, manager of policy, research, and government relations.

Call for members: There are currently no open positions on this committee.