Student Leadership Program

CDHA's student leadership program involves students who were selected to serve as student representatives for each recognized dental hygiene program in Canada. CDHA student reps acts as liaisons and facilitate communication between the dental hygiene program's faculty, its students and CDHA. They engage in activities intended to inform students about the association and the dental hygiene profession. New for 2016 is the addition of student leadership bursary courtesy of Colgate! For more information, check out the Student Leadership Program Reference Guide.

If you would like to apply to the CDHA student leadership program, please read through the Reference Guide as mentioned above and then download and complete the Student Leadership Application Form. The submission deadline is November 30, 2016.

The student reps listed below are your "go to" contacts if you have any questions about CDHA, student membership, graduated student membership, scholarships and awards, professional development and contests.

If your school does not currently have a representative and you are interested in serving, please contact .

Institution Senior Representative  Junior Representative
Algonquin College Diana-Lee Smallman  Alexandra Giurgiu
APLUS Institute Connie Ma  Vacant
CADH Jellina Sauco  Aniljot Wander
Cambrian College Shreya Thomas Lourdes Gonzalez
Camosun College Hsien Huey (Sam) Tan  Olivia Bakker
Canadore College Esha Bodiwala  Vacant
Cégep de Chicoutimi N/A  Vacant
Cégep de l'Outaouais N/A  Vacant
Cégep Edouard-Montpetit N/A  Vacant
Cégep Garneau Meagan Mathieu-Gagné  Élizabeth Thiboutot
CNIH Stephanie D'Ettorre  Saadi Sadeddin
Collège Boréal N/A  Vacant
Collège de Maisonneuve N/A  Vacant
College of New Caledonia Available in 2017
Confederation College Drue Ahola  Erika Mignault
Dalhousie University Katelyn Power  Katelyn Moore
Durham College Alexandria Vitale  Valerie Perry
Fanshawe College Megan Lamb  Krista Kirkland
George Brown College Olivia Martinescu  Shirley Chan
Georgian College Riponjot Singh  Shelby Beedie
John Abbott College Emilie Meletakos  Shoshana Kohn
La Cité collégiale Chelsea Weisflock  Lyne Nerbie
Niagara College Muhammad Khurram Asif  Devisha Frys
Oulton College Shanna Butt  Morgyn Malm
Oxford College  Lida Najafzadeh Gourabi  Tristan Howell
Saskatchewan Polytechnic Alanah Mueller  Dalyce Emmerson
Southern Ontario Dental College Kamila Bubencikova  Alyssa Church
St. Clair College Andrea Michitsch  Samantha Ibrahim
Toronto College of Dental Hygiene
Jacqueline MacNeil  Marina Marcic
University of Alberta Kaitlyn Pretty  Jamie Foisy
University of British Columbia Alison Ashworth  Yolanda Lan
University of Manitoba Yevgenia Moskalenko  Courtney Werner
VCC/Vancouver Community College Jessey Redmond  Alissa Li
Vancouver College of Dental Hygiene Ellen Darby  Brittany Huva
VIU/Vancouver Island University Taisia Cooper  Amy Edgar