Leadership Alliance Committee (LAC)

Mandate: The LA supports CDHA’s endeavours to promote and strengthen baccalaureate dental hygiene education and assist CDHA in operationalizing the Pathways for Baccalaureate Dental Hygiene Education: Road Map. The LA mandate aligns with CDHA Board Ends policies, the CDHA Education Advisory Committee’s mission, and CDHA’s Dental Hygiene Research Agenda.


Heather Biggar, Chair
British Columbia

Stacy Bryan
Nova Scotia

Sharon Compton

Laura Dempster

Zul Kanji
British Columbia

Marion L. Pearson
British Columbia

Susanne Sunell
British Columbia

C. Kelly Turner

Committee staff: Sylvie Martel, director of dental hygiene practice.

Call for members: There are currently no open positions on this committee.